Six Sentence Sunday!

It’s Six Sentence Sunday! The idea is to find six interesting evocative sentences from your novel and put them out as a teaser. Here are my six from my newest release Loving Leonardo.

My Six:

In my mind, this meeting could go one of two ways — she’d out me for a sodomite if I didn’t do as she asked, or I’d be saddled with an insane wife. While Parliament abolished the death penalty for deviants like me years before I was born, my truth wasn’t fodder for the masses. “You have me at a disadvantage, madam, what madness would spur you to make such an outlandish proposal?”

She set her cup down and leaned forward as a man might when sharing an inside stock tip. I found myself oddly attracted to her forthright and almost mannish American attitudes. Looking me square in the eye, she said, “You are an authority on Leonardo da Vinci, correct?”


   Bound by limits dictated by society, Art Historian Nicolas Halstead lived a guarded life until a tempest in the form of Elenora Schwaab blew into his world. At first Nicolas can’t decide if the audacious American is simply mad or plotting blackmail for not only does she declare knowledge of his homosexuality, she offers him a marriage proposal.

After Ellie tells him of a previously unknown work of Leonardo da Vinci, a book of erotic love poems and sketches dedicated to the artist’s long-time lover Salai, Nicolas joins her in a race to save the book from destruction. Along the way they encounter Historian Luca Franco and discover a comfortable compatibility that comes to redefine their long-held notions of love. The trio embarks on an adventure of sensual discovery, intrigue, and danger. Little do they know Leonardo da Vinci’s book is far more than meets the eye.

Tempted? I hope so! 😀

Check out the other talented authors taking part in Six Sentence Sunday.
You just might find that next great read.
http://www.sixsunday.com/

~oOo~~oOo~~oOo~~oOoOoOo~~oOo~~oOo~~oOo~

Loving Leonardo and my other titles on sale now.

Buy Rose Anderson Books on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/Rose-Anderson/e/B004XDGWL6

 

The Romance Reviews

About ~RoseAnderson

Rose Anderson is an award-winning author and dilettante. She loves great conversation and delights in discovering interesting things to weave into stories. Rose also writes under the pen name Madeline Archer.
This entry was posted in Past Posts - you'll never know what you'll find and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday!

  1. Enjoyed your six. Love the touch of humor!

  2. Very, very nice.Beautifully written. Great choice for six.

  3. Vivien Dean says:

    I was so intrigued by the snippet and blurb that I went off in search of buying a copy. I have it now, but I have to let you know that the link on the bottom of the post and for several back is incorrect. It doesn’t go to Amazon but back to your site. I found a working link on the October 9 post.

Leave a comment