Spring is in the Air ~ day 2!

XOXO Spring Blog Hop Spring is in the Air and here’s a Blog Hop to celebrate! The authors from XOXO Publishing are sponsoring this hop and offering a prize package of ebooks. Follow this link to all 57 authors and find even more prizes given away on each blog. As always, be sure to leave your email address when you leave comments. Spring is in the Air!

My prize is an authorgraphed copy of your choice of any of my novels!

XOXO eBook Prize Package

۞>>>>۞<<<<۞

Describing Rose’s Writing ~
I love words and choose them as carefully as an artist might choose a color. My active imagination compels me to write everything from children’s stories to historical nonfiction. As a persnickety leisure reader, I especially enjoy novels that feel like they were written just for me. It’s hard to explain, but if you’ve ever read one of those, then you know what I mean. I tend to sneak symbolism and metaphor into my writing. You might say it’s a game I play with myself when I write. And I so love when readers email to say they’ve found something. I’d like people to feel my stories were written just for them, for that’s the truth. These hidden insights are my gift to my readers.

My most recent release was inspired by Great Lakes Native American mythology and modern sightings of something truly odd. Told in two parts, it takes the urban legend of the Wisconsin wolfman and adds a touch of plausibility. Here’s a peek at both through their book trailers

The Witchy Wolf and the Wendigo – Book 1 (Ashkewheteasu)
Inspired by Native American mythology and a very real urban legend.
Roots of the story at USA Today

The Witchy Wolf and the Wendigo – Book 2 (Eluwilussit)
The saga continues

Rose Anderson – Love Waits in Unexpected Places
WEBSITE | BUY eBOOKS & PAPERBACK | TWITTER | GOOGLE+
TUMBLR | PINTEREST | FACEBOOK

۞>>>>۞<<<<۞

TRR-2ndAnniv 2013 Poster

When you’ve checked out all great the authors participating in the Spring is in the Air Hop, visit my satellite blog http://calliopeswritingtablet.blogspot.com/ I’m taking part in The Romance Reviews 2nd Anniversary Party. (My part comes at the end of the month.) Lots of prizes and one from me too. Learn the details there.

About ~RoseAnderson

Rose Anderson is an award-winning author and dilettante. She loves great conversation and delights in discovering interesting things to weave into stories. Rose also writes under the pen name Madeline Archer.
This entry was posted in Past Posts - you'll never know what you'll find and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Spring is in the Air ~ day 2!

  1. Krysykat says:

    I love the trailers, so very awesome 🙂

    Krysta B.
    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

Leave a comment