End of the Alphabet & More

Well I finally reached the end of the Alphabet in the A to Z Challenge yesterday. Boy that was fun. I already have ideas for next year. Today it’s all about finishing my edits — 23 pages to go, then a full read, then a new release! I’m only two weeks behind schedule.  😦 Oh well, better late than never.

Two things before I hit that grindstone with my nose —

The Bump Off Your Enemies Anthology is out now.
bumpYou can see my contribution on Amazon’s Look Inside feature. It was a contest on Facebook that I found out about last minute and entered late. It was quite a surprised that they offered to include me. My little bit of the anthology came from my unfinished, unnamed, Magnum Opus (scroll back to previous posts to learn what that is). How exciting. 🙂 I’m missing my author info after my snippet. The other contributing authors have in it, so I’ve put in a request for changes. I don’t know if that’ll fly or not. I hope so. It sells for 99¢ now, and there are Amazon free days scheduled for May.

http://www.amazon.com/Bump-Off-Your-Enemies-ebook/dp/B00CJWAVAQ

I’ve also put up a post on my satellite blog for the 1st Wednesday of the month Insecure Writer’s group. I stumbled upon that last month and added my name to the list because I read this:
Purpose: To share and encourage. Writers can express doubts and concerns without fear of appearing foolish or weak. Those who have been through the fire can offer assistance and guidance.

Heck yeah I feel like that sometimes.  This business can lift you on wings because storytelling is artistry and it feels great to have your intellectual art appreciated. It can also drop you on the rocks. If there is anything I’ve learned in the past 2 years, I’ve learned there is no one set way of things and most of us simply tread water looking for a way up out of the pool. A little sharing and encouragement can go a long way. Come see http://calliopeswritingtablet.blogspot.com/

۞>>>>۞<<<<۞

~ Coming Soon to my satellite blog~
Caliente-Blog-Hop

۞>>>>۞<<<<۞

The Romance Reviews

About ~RoseAnderson

Rose Anderson is an award-winning author and dilettante. She loves great conversation and delights in discovering interesting things to weave into stories. Rose also writes under the pen name Madeline Archer.
This entry was posted in Past Posts - you'll never know what you'll find. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to End of the Alphabet & More

  1. Congratulations for completing the challenge!

    xx

Leave a comment