Two words today

I’m having a very busy day today. There will be no post tomorrow because I’m off to do something I’ve wanted to do my entire life. I’ll post pictures on Sunday. Today, find two extinct words.

۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞<<<<۞

Another 100 Things Blogging Challenge! For 100 days, 002xbqktI’ll post something from my chosen topic: Words on the Verge of Extinction. After today’s double, there are 14 entries to come.

Here’s one for today:

Drollic (adjective 1743)
of or pertaining to puppet shows

And one for tomorrow:
Epalpebrate (adjective 1884)
lacking eyebrows

۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞

I’ve temporarily cut back on blogging cleanfor my put-my-life-back-in-order spring cleaning — a project known far and wide as the Annual Purge. Thanks for stopping by even if there isn’t much new to see. I have no time for blogging right now, but the extinct word of the day is updated daily.

Starting next Tuesday I’ll be blogging full bore with April’s the A to Z Challenge. Topics will mostly cover fascinating aspects from history with a few science wows thrown in for good measure.


Coming soon to my satellite blog ~

For ten days in April I’ll be participating in the Authors in Bloom blog hop over on http://calliopeswritingtablet.blogspot.com/ . This blog hop is all about showing other facets of an author’s life. One of the more unusual things I’ve done in my life with this man of mine was lead wild foods programs for Chicago’s Field Museum. For this event I’ll be sharing my recipes. I hope you stop by. You may have delicious ingredients waiting in your backyard. 🙂

۞
>>>>۞<<<<
۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<
۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞

anniv2014I’m currently participating in The Romance Reviews’ Anniversary party. My particular part in the contest is over, but the celebration runs until the end of the month and there are a lot of prizes to be had. See what I have up on my newest satellite blog:
http://ifollowthemuse.blogspot.com/

۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞

4 Us iconSee what’s happening on the blog today
http://romancebooks4us.blogspot.com/

We’ll soon have a new April contest on our website. http://www.romancebooks4us.com/

۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞

all7books-smallLove Waits in Unexpected Places – Scorching Samplings of Unusual Love Stories
loveWaits.cover.swhttps://www.smashwords.com/books/view/333971

Download your copy of my free 1st and 2nd chapter sampler.

۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞>>>>۞<<<<۞

trrbanner

About ~RoseAnderson

Rose Anderson is an award-winning author and dilettante. She loves great conversation and delights in discovering interesting things to weave into stories. Rose also writes under the pen name Madeline Archer.
This entry was posted in Past Posts - you'll never know what you'll find and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment